Throwback; Constellation Lecture – The Literal and Phenomenal in Art & Design and Study Skills with Cath

Throwback; Constellation Lecture - The Literal and Phenomenal in Art & Design and Study Skills with Cath

A long time ago, I remember undertaking a lecture in which we discussed the literal and the phenomenal in Art, interestingly this lecture really touched me. The ideas of phenomenality, especially in relation to time and space within a space really inspired me, even though I did not know it at the time. As I have developed over the year and become more interested in the spacial aspects of sculpture and spirituality, I have come to notice the effects that occurred from this lecture. I did not like much else of the lecture, but this specific point stuck with me, rooted in the back of my mind.

I also undertook a study skills lecture with Cath, which focused on the power of words, and their connotations. It was slightly interesting, and focused on an item of literary technique that I was actually quite fascinated with; however, with cath, it became somewhat numbing when I experienced it under her teaching. I’m not sure why, but it wasn’t as enjoyable as I originally thought it would be, and that was a shame

Leave a Reply

