Unfortunately I cannot remember the title or artist of this piece of work, So I shall class it as ‘Untitled’

Unfortunately I cannot remember the title or artist of this piece of work, So I shall class it as 'Untitled'

There was something about this piece that caught my eye, something that captured a fascination within me. The way that the misty water conceals the dark skin of the boy, so that he seemingly becomes nothing more than a simplistic form within a space, echoes ideas of transcendence (aided by the position of the child, who appears to have drowned in the water).

Despite this rather dark image, there is a peace here, a tranquility, that does not make us afraid or fearful, but rather, complacent. I do love this piece under further study, I wish I had recorded the name and title.

Leave a Reply

